Find a TOS Group

While the Theosophical Order of Service in America is a separate organization from the Theosophical Society in America, the two are closely connected. TOS Groups are centered around the lodges and study groups of the TSA. Lodges are formally organized groups consisting of at least seven members of the Society who meet regularly to study Theosophy and to present Theosophical programs for the public. Study Centers are less formal groups consisting of at least three members of the Society who also meet regularly to study Theosophy and who may offer occasional public programs.

If you don't live near an existing group, there are other ways to get involved with the Theosophical Order of Service. You can get involved in the Healing Network, Animal Healing Network, or even start your own TOS Group that isn't connected to an existing TSA lodge.

 

Arizona

Phoenix Theosophical Society in Phoenix 
contact: Sherry Pelton
phone: 480-695-6528
email: sherpelton@aol.com
contact: Calvin Feldman
phone: 520-483-9062
email: ravenhawk4@msn.com 
web: www.theosophyinphoenix.org/
  Valley of the Sun Study Center
contact: Suzanne Close
phone: 480-298-2226
email: suzan907@gmail.com
contact: Kathy Manker
phone: 602-524-1275
email: gardnermanker@usa.net
Tucson Tucson Study Center
contact: Alan Harris
phone: 520-575-1092
email: oasis@alharris.com
web: www.alharris.com/tstucson/

California

Fresno Fresno Study Center
contact: Ruth (Kundert) Laemmlen
phone: 559-804-0388
email: ruthk31@earthlink.net
contact: Margaret Chase
phone: 559-267-3283
email: mlchasern@yahoo.com
Garden Grove Phung Sú Chân Lý Lodge (Vietnamese)
contact:  Hiép Vân Tô
phone: 714-462-1696
email: hiep6647@yahoo.com
website: thongthienhocvn.theosophical.org
Hollywood Besant-Hollywood Lodge
contact:  Stephan Hoeller
phone: 323-467-2685
phone: 323-461-2559
website: www.besantlodge.com
  España-Los Angeles Lodge (Spanish)
contact: Luz Tamarit
phone: 949-463-2789
email: ltamarit@yahoo.com
contact: Eneida Carbonell
phone: 310-422-0454
email: eneidaelenatt@gmail.com 
website: www.stlogiaespana.org
La Honda La Honda Study Center 
contact: Patricia McCulley-Grant
phone: 408-221-6909
email: pat@lahondafilms.com
Long Beach Long Beach Lodge
contact: Robert Bonnell and Leatrice Kreeger phone: 562-430-3957
email: LBTheosophical@aol.com
Los Angeles West Los Angeles Study Center
contact: Martin Leiderman
phone: 310-479-2435
email: wlanow@yahoo.com
Oakland East Bay Lodge
email: oaklandts@gmail.com
contact: Garrett Riegg
email: garrettriegg@att.net
phone: 510-703-1555
contact: Peggy Heubel
email: paheubel@sbcglobal.net
phone: 510-292-8898
web: www.oakland.theosophical.org
facebook: Theosophical Society of the East Bay
Ojai Ojai Valley Lodge
contact: Elena Dovalsantos
email: 2elenads@gmail.com
contact: Michele Sender
email: msender313@gmail.com
​San Francisco San Francisco Lodge
contact: Richard Power
email: sftslodge@gmail.com
website: www.sftslodge.org
Santa Cruz Santa Cruz Study Center
contact: Susan Johnson
phone: 831-239-2107 
email: movingclouds22@att.net
Whittier Whittier Study Center
contact: Louise Hagihara
phone: 562-907-5873
email: dharmacenter@earthlink.net

Colorado

Denver Denver Study Center
contact: Kathryn Gann 
phone: 720-987-6323
email: info@denverts.org 
website: www.denverts.org
Longmont Longmont Study Center
contact: Jeanne Crowl
phone:  970-218-0574
email: jeannecrowl@live.com

Connecticut

Meriden Hartford Meriden Study Center 
contact: Andrew Davies 
phone: 860-295-9837
email: superchipower@yahoo.co.uk
** email note: please include "Theosophy" in subject line **
contact: Susan O'Neill
phone: 860-649-2534

District of Columbia

Washington, DC Washington, DC Lodge
contact: Vladka Shikova
phone: 301-943-6322
email:  shikova@hotmail.com
contact: Julia Rogers  
email: juliamwr@aol.com
website: www.dc.theosophical.org

Florida

Bradenton Bradenton Study Center 
contact: Judith Snow
phone: 941-920-2229
email: judithsnow22@gmail.com
Brevard Brevard Study Center 
contact: Silvia Bryan
phone: 321-412-7767
email: bryansilvia24@aol.com
Fort Myers Fort Myers Study Center
contacts: Karen Schweizer
phone: 630-788-4033
email: flanders_karen@hotmail.com
contacts: Ken LaSorella
phone: 239-466-0136
email: klasorella@hotmail.com
Miami Deerfield Beach Lodge
contact: Renate Zum-Tobel
phone: 954-242-8527
email: shanti1015@gmail.com
contact: Lillian Mayer
phone: 954-360-7080
email: cambridgelil@bellsouth.net 
web: www.theosophymiami.org
  Jinarajadasa Lodge (Hialeah, Spanish)
contact: José Gallo
phone: 305-926-8828
email: josegallo9@bellsouth.net
contact: Rodolfo Celdran
phone: 305-588-7036
lodge email: logiaraja@gmail.com
web: www.logiaraja.org 
online forum: www.logiajinarajadasa.proboards.com
YouTube channel: www.youtube.com/user/LogiaJinarajadasa
  Miami-Dade Study Center
contact: Ricardo Basurto
phone: 305-301-0685
email: rbasurto2@gmail.com
contact: Ram Kumar Singh
phone: 954-589-9007
  Miami-Dade Blavatsky Lodge (Spanish)
contact: Olga Dona-Dio
phone: 305-271-7740
email: odonadio@aol.com
contact: Juan B. Rodriguez
phone: 305-244-8119
email: juan_b_rodriguez@hotmail.com
web: www.logiamdblavatsky.com
Ocala Ocala Study Center
contact: William Bauer
phone: 352-426-0117
email: bauerw@cf.edu
contact: Scott Olsen
phone: 352-425-4437
email: olsens@cf.edu
web: www.ocalatsg.org
Palm Springs Palm Springs Study Center 
contact: Nora Feijoo 
phone: 561-642-6940
email: nora.feijoo15@gmail.com
St. Petersburg St. Petersburg Lodge
contact: Cathy Baker
phone: 813-294-1573
email: cathybaker67@gmail.com
contact: Judith Snow
phone: 941-920-2229
email: judithsnow22@gmail.com
Tallahassee Tallahassee Study Center 
contact: Judy Phipps
phone: 850-570-7103
email: majuone@aol.com
contact: Dr Andre Clewell
phone: 813-293-3911
email: clewellaf@gmail.com
Tampa Tampa-Besant Lodge (Spanish) 
contact: Humberto Sarmiento
phone: 813-369-0232

Hawaii

Pahoa Hawaii Island Study Center
contact: Bryan Houston
phone: 808-938-3233
email: lemnisc8ing@gmail.com

Illinois

Villa Park Besant Hall Study Center
contact: Jeffrey Forth
phone: 630-836-0215
email: aspirant38@yahoo.com
Wheaton Wheaton Olcott Lodge
contact: Joe Hasiewicz
phone: 630-373-2908
email: wheatonolcottlodge@gmail.com
web: wheaton.theosophical.site

Indiana

Fort Wayne

Fort Wayne Lodge
contact: Leroy Anderson
phone: 260-749-7298 
email: leerand@comcast.net

Iowa

Cedar Rapids Greater Cedar Rapids Study Center 
contact: Dean Barnum
phone: 319-377-8396
email: djbarnum@aol.com

Kentucky

Lexington Lexington Study Center 
contact: David Ely
phone: 607-624-1528
email: daviddely59@gmail.com

Louisiana

Covington Covington Lodge
contact: Jo Schneider 
phone: 985-687-4144
email: tsincov@gmail.com
New Orleans New Orleans Study Center
contact: Scott Ramsey 
phone: 985-395-9247
email: ramlaw@rsslawoffice.com 
contact: John Sameluk 
phone: 504-430-9792
email: jsameluk@yahoo.com

Maryland

Baltimore

Maryland Lodge 
phone: 410-727-3471
phone: 443-676-9278
email: ann026@netzero.net
website: www.theosophicalsocietyinmaryland.org

Massachusetts

Chicopee Springfield Lodge 
contact: Pegg Dragon-Blumenthal
phone: 585-733-0700
email: pegg_dragon@yahoo.com
lodge phone: 413-610-1661
lodge email: theosmail@charter.net

Michigan

Berkley

Detroit Lodge
contact: Mary Jo Kokochak
phone: 813-520-6703 
email: mjkokochak@aol.com
contact: Daya Kujansuu
phone: 248-356-7517 
email: tsdetroit@inbox.com
web: www.tsdetroit.org

Minnesota

Minneapolis Minneapolis Lodge 
contact: Paul Gilsdorf
phone: 612-747-9851
email: paul.gilsdorf@gmail.com
contact: Von Braschler
phone: 651-235-6645 
email: vonbraschler@gmail.com

Missouri

Kansas City Kansas City Lodge
contact: Paul Whittemore
phone: 913-710-9730
email: paulw99@sbcglobal.net
contact: Gini Newcomb
email: new.art@juno.com

Nevada

Las Vegas Las Vegas Study Center 
contact: Paul Benedict 
phone: 702-338-7363
email: p@newrajayoga.com
contact: Terry Hunt
phone: 702-596-8960
email: terry@ancientwisdombook.com
website: www.lasvegasts.org

New Jersey

Maplewood / Westfield

Surya Study Center
contact: Joel Sunbear 
phone: 908-578-6617
email: suryatheosophy@aol.com 
email: joelmelody@aol.com
contact: Barbara Velazquez
phone: 862-216-0745
email: velazqba1@verizon.net
Red Bank Red Bank Study Center 
contact: Marianne Wichowski 
phone: 732-495-3092
email: myriane@aol.com

New York

Binghamton

Susquehanna Study Center
contact: Tom Moberg
phone: 607-692-4576
email: tmoberg@frontiernet.net
Buffalo Buffalo City of Light Study Center
contact: Gloria Knight
phone: 716-834-7135
email: glo246@yahoo.com
contact: Gregory Bodekor
phone: 716-474-3490
email: gbodekor@buffalocityoflight.org
website: www.buffalocityoflight.org
Craryville Pumpkin Hollow Study Center 
contact: Leda Milazzo
phone: 518-325-3583
email: pumpkin@taconic.net
New York City New York Lodge 
contact: Lyn Trotman 
lodge phone: 212-758-5521 
email: NYThesophical@gmail.com
contact: Michael Gomes
phone: 212-753-3835
email: NYTSLibrary@gmail.com
web: www.theosophy-ny.org
  Quest Bookstore in New York City
email: Questbookshop7@gmail.com
web: www.questbookshop.com

North Carolina

Charlotte Charlotte Study Center 
contact: Ruth Mills
phone: 704-541-1733
email: millsruth@bellsouth.net
New Bern New Bern Study Center 
contact: Aaron Morris
phone: 252-772-5578
email: doubleam@gmail.com
contact: Steve Burgess
phone: 252-670-5172
email: steve@picframegallery.com
Raleigh Research Triangle Study Center
contact: Betty Bland
phone: 919-803-6971
email: bettybland@gmail.com

Ohio

Akron Akron Lodge
contact: Jeannette Jensen 
phone: 330-477-3286
email: jdjensen910@aol.com 
contact: Lynn Skocich 
phone: 330-753-4848
Cleveland Besant-Cleveland Lodge
contact: Joanne Richter
phone:  440-888-1241 
email: drmomrich@aol.com
contact: Joy McKee
phone: 330-467-4324
email:  joymckee844@yahoo.com
lodge phone: 216-741-2082
lodge email: besantlodge@clevelandtheosophy.org
web:www.clevelandtheosophy.org 
facebook: Theosophical Society of Cleveland Besant Lodge

Oklahoma

Oklahoma City Oklahoma City Lodge
contact: Nancy Blott
phone: 405-412-1971
phone: 405-917-5758
website: www.oklahoma.theosophical.org
Tulsa Tulsa Study Center
contact: Peace of Mind Bookstore
phone: 918-583-1040

Oregon

Portland Portland Lodge 
contact: Wallace Rainey
phone: 503-646-3627
email: wallacelrainey@earthlink.net
contact: Betty Rogers
phone: 503-244-1093
email: brogers777@msn.com
lodge phone: 503-223-6861
lodge email: Theosophical.PDX@gmail.com
website: www.portland.theosophical.org

Pennsylvania

Pittsburgh Pittsburgh Lodge 
contact: Andrew Nesky 
email: andynesky@aol.com
web: www.pittsburghts.org
Southampton Abraxas Lodge 
contact: Nancy Bragin
phone: 215-512-2900
email: nbragin@mac.com
website: www.nancybragin.com/theosophical-society-abraxas-lodge

Rhode Island

Providence Providence Study Center
contact: Susan Ockerse 
phone: 401-331-0783
email: susancockerse@gmail.com

South Carolina

Charleston Charleston Study Center
contact: Joan Haye
phone: 843-899-0619
email: joanhaye61@yahoo.com
Greenville Upstate Study Group of South Carolina
contact: Kishore Patel
contact: Chitra Patel
phone: 864-244-7288
email: kishore.patel109@gmail.com

Tennessee

Memphis Memphis Lodge 
contact: Elaine Orland
phone: 901-210-1020
email: edorland@aol.com

Texas

Austin Austin Study Center
contact: John Murphy 
phone: 512-762-2188
email: murphj1@hotmail.com
contact:  Bree Buchanan
phone: 512-797-6118
email:  bree1964@att.net
Dallas Dallas Study Center
contact: Anita Keeler
phone: 214-562-1318
contact: Clarice Bauereis
phone: 214-770-4006
email: claricebau@gmail.com
Houston Houston Lodge 
contact: John Attia
phone: 281-256-2986
email: j_attia@sbcglobal.net
contact: Lien Pham-Ly
phone: 281-685-5809
email: houstonlodge2012@gmail.com
website: www.houston.theosophical.org
  Houston Vietnamese Study Center
contact: Van Ly
phone: 832-372-7802
email: vanlientthv@gmail.com
website: thongthienhocvn.theosophical.org
facebook: Minh Triêt Thiêng Liêng
  West Houston Study Center 
contact: Barbara Reiff
phone: 281-636-2714
email: bwrtx2011@gmail.com
contact: Flem DeGraffenreid
phone: 281-493-4542  
email: flem_de_graffenried@yahoo.com
web: www.westhoustontheosophy.com
New Braunfels New Braunfels Study Center
contact: Jerry North 
phone: 830-214-0734 
email: jerrym1994@hotmail.com 
contact: Marilyn Miller 
phone: 512-699-9487
email: 2mjmiller@gmail.com
San Antonio San Antonio Lodge 
contact: Don Jon Evans
contact: Jon Poston 
phone: 210-494-6012
email: wmcdavid@satx.rr.com

Utah

Salt Lake City Salt Lake City Study Center 
contact: Claradene Wycoff
phone: 801- 571-7555
email: clouds1942@gmail.com

Washington

Orcas Island Orcas Island Study Center
contact: Leonie Van Gelder Lile
phone: 360-376-4526 
email: leonie@indralaya.org
Seattle Seattle Lodge 
phone: 206-323-4281
web: www.seattle-ts.org
Tacoma Tacoma Study Center
contact: Linda Olson
phone: 253-572-2630
email:  lolson323@gmail.com

Wisconsin

Milwaukee Milwaukee Lodge
contact: Kathleen Neuman
phone: 414-745-9297
email:  Kaaneuman@gmail.com
contact: Theresa Wysocki
phone: 262-284-4235
email: terrywysocki1@gmail.com
website: www.milwaukee.theosophical.org